Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

3 March 2015

NOTICE OF MEETING

A Special meeting of the HELENSBURGH & LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE will be held in the **PIILAR HALL, VICTORIA HALLS, HELENSBURGH** on **TUESDAY, 10 MARCH 2015** at **9:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- E1 3. HELENSBURGH CHORD PUBLIC REALM IMPROVEMENTS PROGRESS UPDATE Report by Executive Director - Development and Infrastructure Services. (Pages 1 -4)
- **E2 4. HELENSBURGH SGN GASOMETER SITE ALLOCATION OF S75 MONIES** Report by Executive Director - Development and Infrastructure Services. (Pages 5 - 8)

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are:-

E1 & E2	Paragraph 8	The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or the supply of goods or services.

E1 & E2 Paragraph 9 Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

HELENSBURGH AND LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Maurice Corry Councillor Vivien Dance Councillor George Freeman (Vice-Chair) Councillor David Kinniburgh Councillor Robert G MacIntyre Councillor Aileen Morton Councillor Ellen Morton Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Chair) Councillor James Robb Councillor Richard Trail

Shona Barton – Area Committee Manager

Contact: Theresa McLetchie - Tel: 01436 657621